Permanent collection

(c) Xala

Chips, beer and chocolates... surely there is more to Belgium than that? Democracy, prosperity, solidarity, pluralism, migration, languages and Europe: these are the themes used by the BELvue Museum to help you to discover Belgium. Each one is developed through present-day testimonials and then traced right through history. This is a modern, original way of gaining a fuller understanding of modern-day Belgium.

    Have a look at the gallery too: there are more than 200 objects to view, each one forming a tangible memory of Belgium. Here are just a few examples: a lithograph by Magritte, a motorcycle, crystal vases by Val Saint-Lambert, and a football signed by the Red Devils. The very essence of Belgian-ness!

    BELvue/Philippe de Formanoir
    BELvue/Philippe de Formanoir

    Museum visits

    Discover all the possibilities to visit the BELvue museum in an unforgetable way: treasure's hunt, thematical visit, guided tour...

    Temporary exhibitions

    Coudenberg Palace

    The archeological site and Coudenberg museum is an underground tour which gives the visitor the opportunity to discover the remains of the Palace of Charles V. The main entrance of this tour is located in the BELvue.

    More info over the Coudenberg

    In order to offer their visitors an optimal service, the BELvue and the Coudenberg Palace organize the reception of their visitors together.

    Maison du Roi Broodhuis
    Underground Coudenberg

Collection permanente

BELvue/Philippe de Formanoir

Frites, bières, chocolats… La Belgique, c’est plus que ça, non ? Démocratie, prospérité, solidarité, pluralisme, migrations, langues, Europe : voici les thèmes que le musée BELvue vous propose pour découvrir le pays ! Chaque thème est développé à l’aide de témoignages actuels, puis expliqué à travers l’histoire. Une manière moderne et originale pour mieux comprendre la Belgique d’aujourd’hui.

Parcourez aussi la galerie : plus de 200 objets vous y attendent et incarnent la mémoire matérielle de la Belgique. Vous y admirerez entre autres : une lithographie de Magritte, des vases en cristal du Val Saint-Lambert, une motocyclette, ou encore un ballon signé par les Diables Rouges. Un vrai concentré de belgitude !

BELvue/Philippe de Formanoir
BELvue/Philippe de Formanoir

Expositions temporaires

Palais du Coudenberg

Ancien Palais de Bruxelles

Le site archéologique et musée du Coudenberg est un parcours souterrain qui emmène le visiteur à la découverte des vestiges du palais de Charles Quint. L’entrée principale de ce circuit se fait par le BELvue, l’un des bâtiments emblématiques de la place Royale, sur le Mont des Arts.

Audioguides disponibles.

Plus d’infos sur le Coudenberg

Afin d’offrir un service optimal à leurs visiteurs, le BELvue et le Coudenberg organisent conjointement l’accueil du public.

Réservez ici en ligne votre visite de groupe, visite de classe, ou le jeu de piste pour les enfants

Maison du Roi Broodhuis
Underground Coudenberg